Like Tree12Likes
  • 3 Post By FangStang
  • 4 Post By FangStang
  • 4 Post By FangStang
  • 1 Post By FangStang

Old 06-14-2015   #1

Liked: 169 times
FangStang's Pictures
FangStang's latest status update: Just purchased a Carjacket at carbag.com... sleeping bag for FANG this winter!
Default GO Caliper covers

Just "TRIED" my ten minute install of my new Grabber Orange caliper covers on my mustang...
Fronts went on in ten seconds! Faster than reading directions!
Backs are a whole different animal...

I had to remove the back wheels 4x to try to adjust the clips so that they wouldn't rub against the rotors...
Finally I went next door to my neighbor (a machinist by trade) and talked to him... He suggested turning down the rotors .040 to avoid them scraping the clips. Yes, I tried the stock rotors too...Both the aftermarket rotors and the stock rotors barely cleared the caliper carrier assembly. Wonder if it's just me, or does everyone else run into this crap???
Anyways... these are pics of the front and back with the calipers and the slotted/drilled rotors after installation... NO pics on car until rotors are turned... soon I hope!
Attached Thumbnails
GO Caliper covers-img_3581.jpg   GO Caliper covers-img_3582.jpg  
SVTCruz, ROUSH 4 and greaser54 like this.
Grabber Orange 2007 GT 5-sp...Fang Performance Twister Special package. , 3.55:1 Limited Slip, Shaker 500, Predator tuned, C&L 95mm CAI, Borla X-pipe and cat-back exhaust. Hurst Comp Plus short throw shifter, 18x9 Black Bullitts with Nitto tires, "Stop the Hop" suspension package, suspension package, Koni Struts and shocks, SR lowering springs, SR double adjustable panhard bar, SR rear shock tower brace, 28800 miles
FangStang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015   #2
NYC Regional Coordinator

Liked: 281 times
NYM Trader: 6
MaximumRisk's Pictures
MaximumRisk's latest status update: sometimes i stop and ponder "is there more beyond awesome or is awesome as far as I am...
Default Re: GO Caliper covers